top of page
Search

The Art of Being Invisible pt. 8

Updated: Nov 24, 2018

Just because I’m not on the floor holding pills to my mouth

Does not mean I stopped needing you.


I’m not fine.

I’m not healed.

That’s not how it works.


I read.

Books

Poetry

Quotes

Cringe posts on Pinterest…

I read.

I think it’s because the words on the page and the screen, Are words I need to hear.

Words I can relate to.

Words that my mind is hungry for

And my heart is breaking for.

Words that no one will ever tell me.

Words that I need to survive.


Show me I’m not alone.

In this world full of heartbreak

And anger

And sadness

And pain

And fear.

Show me that you care.

Show me that you’re here.


I

need

you

to

stay

with

me.

Please

don’t

go.

I

need

to

know

I’m

not

alone.

Because

I’m

terrified

of

what

I

might

do

if

I’m

alone.


I’ve had enough of your hypocrisy.

I don’t want more excuses.

I’m tired of being sorry.


I didn’t eat.

I didn’t want to inconvenience you.


Do not speak unless spoken to.

Do not take up more space than your worth.

Don’t look the wrong way.


The scars that last the longest are the ones who’ve seen no wounds.


I once knew a girl a lot like you.

Her story is sad but true.

She walked through her life with a smile: her disguise.

Always hiding the pain in her eyes.


©2018


11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page