top of page
Search

The Art of being Invisible pt. 6

Updated: Nov 24, 2018

The scars that hurt the most are the ones who’ve felt no wound.

The heart strings so acutely tuned

To all the world can give,

They forget they’re part of a bigger being that simply wants to live.


When I’m with him nothing else matters.

All thoughts of the world, of my appearance, of anything slip far away from my mind.

He makes me feel as if my hair looks like a models, even when it’s as tangled as Rapunzel’s locks.

He makes me feel like I’m the prettiest girl in the world when I’m with him, regardless of what I actually look like.

When I’m with him my insecurities are gone, and left in their place is a feeling of serenity and happiness.

~HIM


Our bodies fit together like two pieces of a puzzle,

Our souls entwined around our hearts,

You are mine and I am yours.


I do not want for much,

Just a text.

Just a call.

Just a gesture that tells me you’re thinking about me.

A movement that shows you still care.

A reminder that I’m important.

I do not want for much.


When you have someone, don’t stop acting like you’re trying to get them.

A lack of effort will make you lose them.


I cannot seem to comprehend,

When days begin and when they end.

Drifting in and out each hour,

My thirst for life is turning sour.

I want to live, I swear it’s true,

But I honestly don’t know what to do.

This haze I’m in could be cut with a knife,

I feel as if I’m doing everything but living my life.


Makes the birds sing

Makes the sun shine

Is brighter than diamonds

Is worth more than gold

Makes everything okay.

~ That Smile


If you need him you shouldn’t beg for him to be there

He should be there in a heartbeat because he loves you.


“You’re too young…”

Yes I’m too young to feel like this

I’m too young to have scars covering my hips

I’m too young to hide in a corner until the panic passes

I’m too young to know what it’s like to want death

I’m too young to go through each day afraid

I’m too young.

“To be drinking coffee”


I filled my hand with pain killers

Put them up to my mouth

I shoved them all in

As the tears all fell out.

I cried and I cried on the bathroom floor

Until  the point that I couldn’t anymore.

I could no longer fake it, I couldn’t  pretend,

I couldn’t act like I didn’t want it to end.


©2018



6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page