top of page
Search

The Art of Being Invisible pt. 3

Updated: Nov 24, 2018

She is the sun that warms people’s lives.

She is the moon that poets write about.

Take care of her.


I need a love as deep as the sea

Not shallow like your pond.

I need the man who chooses me;

Of whom I’ve grown so fond.

And so, my dear, I will choose him for now and evermore.

For he is not afraid to lay upon my rocky shore.


We need differences in our world.

An artist doesn’t leave the canvas blank.

No one cares about a plain white piece of paper; it’s just not interesting.

We need color.


My world turned grey because of someone who didn’t stay.


My eyes are drowning in tears that you will never see.

My love for you broken by your indifference for me.


I’ve had enough of your rolling hills and your endless cloudy skies.

All I ask for is one day with sunshine in my eyes.

I loved you then and I love you now,

But oh how the tables turned.

Now you are the broken one, and I in turn get burned.


All I want is for someone to listen without me having to lead.

To hear my story and choose to stay without me having to plead.


You deserve the world.

But no one is going to hand it to you.

You’re going to have to work hard to get what you deserve.

And love,

You deserve everything.


I wish I could understand everything you hide behind your guarded stare.

I wish I could scour your pages until they’re worn with love and care.

But the truth of the matter is, I cannot bear what is not mine.

And although it may seem different, to take away your pain would be anything but kind.

Without this hurt you would not know what it is to feel healed.

Without knowing betrayal you’d never understand why it’s important to keep some things sealed.

I feel your pain as if it were my own,

And I’ll be here to hold your hand until there’s nothing left but bone.

But I have struggles in life just like you and everybody else.

And it’s high time I learn that I can’t take care of anyone unless I take care of myself.


He touched her in places she wanted to share,

But when she said no he just didn’t care.

He pushed her shirt up and pulled her pants down.

He drove her human rights straight into the ground.


©2018


6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page