top of page
Search

The Art of Being Invisible pt. 2

Updated: Nov 24, 2018

Just once: I want to feel like I’m good enough.


Winter is sad.

All the flowers are dead.

Sun doesn’t shine.

The world turns grey for a while

Everything good is trapped under ice and snow.

It just reminds me of how I feel

~ Buried


I’m the elephant in the room.

The door with a broken hinge.

The top shelf too high up to be useful.

The old stain on the carpet.

The dusty corner.

The problem without a solution.

The broken frame that they just can’t seem to simply throw away.


You ruined me.

My heart no longer has a purpose

My eyes no longer have someone to look for

My mind no longer has someone to dream about

My feet no longer have something to run towards

My arms no longer have someone to hold

My hands no longer have someone to touch…

You ruined me.

You fucking ruined me.

But you don’t get the satisfaction of knowing that.


They stole her innocence and left her with regret.

They stole her childhood and left her with heartbreaking responsibility.

They stole her happiness and left her with depression.

They stole her body and left her with an empty shell.

They stole her heart and left her with shattered glass

They stole her soul and now she is nothing

And somehow,

They think it’s all her fault.


I want you to have a life away from me because God only knows when that will be a reality.


The only reason I’m still here is because of other people.

I do everything for other people.


Do you want me to fight for you?

I will fight until my last breath.

Do you want me to give you everything I am?

Here, take it. Take me. Take it all.

Do you want me to love you?

Because I do. God, I do.

And I will until it kills me.


Why does this always happen?

The second I admit that I’ happy or think I can be good for a while,

It gets bad again.


Keep your voice steady and your head held high.

They can’t know that you’re about to cry.


©2018


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page