top of page
Search

The Art of Being Invisible pt. 13

Updated: Nov 28, 2018

I wish I could write down everything I feel in a comprehensible way.

I want you to understand what hurts and what helps. What makes me laugh,

And what leaves me a broken ball on the floor.

But I can’t.

There’s nothing I can say that I haven’t already said.

There’s nothing I can do to make you feel what I feel.


The heart I own is blocked from access

The brain I know is a scattered mess.

The body I have is broken and bruised

The soul that I am is tired and used.

I’m a human being made of nothing but matter

An empty shell getting ready to shatter.


My wheels have stopped turning.

My words have run dry.

I find I have tears I can no longer cry.

My eyes have been closed.

My mouth has been shut.

Life has no edits, nothing is cut.

My heart has stopped beating,

I find I am numb,

Poisoned by my psyche’s invisible venom.


I wish I could pinpoint the second I knew,

It had always been you.


I’m aching for you.

All of you.

I want your heart.

I want your soul.

I want your mind.

I want your body.

I want your love.

I’m aching for you.

All of you.


This tiny life I hold.

These little hands,

These little feet,

This little face with sleepy eyes.

This innocent being,

Who has yet to live

You are loved for now and always,

Welcome to the world.


A roses thorns are there for protection.

An elephant’s tusks are there as a defense.

A tiger’s stripes are a warning.

But the rose is still picked.

The tusk is still stolen.

The stripes make a lovely carpet.

So why do we expect our defenses to work any better?


I’m sorry for who I am

I’m sorry for getting jealous.

I’m sorry for my mood swings

I’m sorry for being annoying

I’m sorry for not understanding myself

I’m sorry for hurting everyone

I’m sorry for not being perfect

I’m sorry for hurting myself

I’m sorry for giving up on my life

I’m sorry for ever not being there

I’m sorry for who I am


I’m sorry I’m not good enough

I’m sorry I’m not good enough

I’m sorry I’m not good enough

I’m sorry I’m not good enough

I’m sorry I’m not good enough

I’m sorry I’m not good enough

I’m sorry I’m not good enough

I’m sorry I’m not good enough

I’m sorry I’m not good enough

I’m sorry you couldn’t see that I was good enough.


Dear Body,

I’m sorry for hurting you

I’m sorry for cutting

I’m sorry for not feeding you

I’m sorry for not sleeping

I’m sorry for going until you broke

Thank you for staying strong

Thank you for healing

Thank you for the home I am

Thank you.

Dear Mind,

I’m sorry for the bad thoughts

I’m sorry for the hatred

I’m sorry for the pressure

I’m sorry for the pain

I’m sorry for the expectations

Thank you for the good thoughts,

Thank you for the love

Thank you for healing

Thank you for the knowledge

Thank you for knowing it’s all okay

Thank you.

Dear Heart,

I’m sorry for the shattered glass

I’m sorry for breaking you

I’m sorry for the hurt

I’m sorry for the aching

I’m sorry for the disappointment

I’m sorry for the loss

Thank you for accepting all the pieces

Thank you for understanding

Thank you for the love

Thank you for the healing

Thank you for all the gain

Thank you.


©2018


11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page