top of page
Search

The Art of Being Invisible pt. 1

Updated: Nov 24, 2018

My words go unacknowledged. My undesired embarrassment the only response.



She’s hurting.

I get it.

But I’m hurting too.



Little do they know she is not only quiet naturally, but that the fear of judgement-

The same judgement that has ruled over her whole life, kept her quiet.

Afraid to speak up, afraid to say the wrong thing: which could be anything…

So she was quiet.


The worst part is how bad I want to tell you that I need you.

I need your support.

I need your time.

I need your arms around me with your voice saying it’s okay.

But I can’t, because I don’t want to need you…

What if you don’t need me?


Tread softly my darling, the heart that lies here,

Was shattered to pieces by all it held dear.

The quiet is deafening.

A silence filled with pain,

Devastation from all the love that it once sang.

Tread softly my darling, the heart you walk on,

Was once filled with hope that now is all gone.

The darkness impenetrable, because love is blind,

Heartbreak left from a contract unsigned.


I’m crying and I don’t know why.

I think I may just want to die.

My lips are sealed,

My heart is torn.

I thought I was happy

~I could’ve sworn


Don’t be too cautious and don’t be too bold.

Stay in your lane and do what you’re told.


I feel like I’m dying and the thing is,

I’m okay with it.

As long as I don’t let anyone down in the process.


Don’t come knocking at my door asking for my heart

If you aren’t ready to take care of it properly.


©2018




17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page