top of page
Search

HAPPY NEW YEAR 2020

Updated: Mar 27, 2020

It’s finally the year 2020,

Everyone claiming ‘new year new me’.

But that’s never true despite beliefs,

You don’t shed your skin and find relief.

I’m still the girl I was yesterday,

I’ve still got pain that’s here to stay.

But I’ve learned a lot in this past year

And now I can safely say without any fear…

I won’t be ruled by my insecurities,

And I won’t lose myself in other’s hostilities

I’ll take what I deserve and nothing less,

And I’ll do my best to be less stressed.

I’ll finally try to put myself first,

And I’ll let things out so I don’t burst.

I’ll say what I feel and not be shy,

Cause you never know when it’ll be goodbye.

This is the year that my life starts

And I cannot wait to enter your heart.

This is not the year for a new me,

This is the year where I become, exactly who I’m meant to be.


Happy New Year


©2020 (12:45 a.m.)


25 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page