top of page
Search

Bittersweet Pt. 5

We are not saints.

We are not flawless.

We are no better than any other person in this world.

We can be selfish.

We can be unkind.

We can destroy good things.

Good people.

We are not saints.

Everybody is just trying to do their best day in and day out.

Show a little compassion.


Blackout

The houses are dark

The entire neighborhood has been hit

The snow is so quiet

So peaceful

The candles flickering in the darkened living room

The flashlights spastically shining through the neighbors windows

The crunch and slush under my boots as I walk to the car

The steady rhythm of my windshield wipers

The hum of the radio against the stark silence of the night.

And the rest of the town has no idea.


I need you

Delete.

Please answer

Delete.

Please see this

Delete.

I can’t pull it together

Delete.

I’m falling apart

Delete.

Help

Delete.

Please I feel so alone

Delete.


I’m terrified to look at you and admit that my worst fear has come true.

I can’t bear to look you in the eye and say

“I think I’m getting bad again”


I’m driving around town aimlessly in the rain.

Looking for someplace to go.

Looking for someone who cares.

For someone who can help.

But I have nowhere to go

My eyes are streaming like the rain

And the road is wobbling underneath me.

About give way.

I don’t know what’s wrong.


Why haven’t you found me yet?


Maybe someday you’ll understand why I write as I do.


Mental illness is not a cage it is a room.

With four blank walls.

No doors.

No windows.

No sounds.

No reason.

No escape.

Photo Courtesy of Wix





18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page